The former Sri Lankan star cricketer Kumar Sangakkara will serve as first non-British president of the Marleybone Cricket Club. He was given the club membership back in 2012. His presidency will last from October 2012 to September 2020. 

MCC, Marleybone Cricket Club was established in 1787 in London. MCC was the first to announce the laws of cricket. Later these laws were adopted and modified by International Cricket Council. 

In an Interview, Sangakkara said that he is excited for the year 2020, which will be a year of T20 cricket. Serving one of the greatest Club of all times is an honor for him. He will enjoy those lovely moments as a President of Marleybone Cricket Club and will contribute to cricket for its betterment. He also said that Lords is among best places for cricket around the globe.
Speak Cricket | Live Cricket