Indian Cricket Board announced squad for the ICC CRICKET WORLD CUP 2019

Virat Kohli (captain) 
Rohit Sharma
Shikhar Dhawan
Vijay Shankar
MS Dhoni
Kedar Jadhav
Hardik Pandya
Ravindra Jadeja
Mohammed Shami
Kuldeep Yadav
Jasprit Bumrah
Yuzvendra Chahal
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
KL Rahul
Dinesh Karthik

After a very long Ashwin has been dropped for ICC Tournament. Picking up too many spinners for England is never a wise decision. With the inclusion of Yuzendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, and Kedar Jadhav the spin depart of India was tough to decide. Ashwin and Jadeja were the old guns with lots of overseas experience. The selection committee decided to drop Ashwin and picked the other 4 spinners. India has now a variety of every type. Indian spinners are well trained and organized but, will this approach work in England? We have to wait for the outcome. 

Another tough call by Indian selectors was on Rishabh Pant, he is very talented stable middle order batsman but, he was neglected by the selectors as they gave chance to Vijay Shankar. 

Dinesh Karthik has been picked up for the English conditions as he has always performed well on fast tracks. He is a fighting player with the bat but, not a replacement for Ms Dhoni in wicket keeping.

No Yuvraj, Riana and Ashwin, this squad is a fine combination of experience and fresh talent and, has the potential to win the cup.
 For many India is the favorite.
Speak Cricket, Live Cricket